swag ho Administrator

New 5-spot report.

Finally got to ride the 5-spot. Amazing! It's like meeting my new best friend for the first time. It's so natural and effortless. Handling is flawless. Climbing is commendable too. The romic rear end doesn't bob that much even when I get off the saddle. I think my spring is a little hard at 450. (I'm 140 lbs) But since I'm new at this FS thing, it's a good setup for now.

This thing carves singletrack and floats through the air!!

Complete photos here:
    Saturday at Soquel with a coupla new bikes

francois

Daniel the Dog
    Mar 2008

Very cool pic....

Quote Originally Posted by francois
    Finally got to ride the 5-spot. Amazing! It's like meeting my new best friend for the first time. It's so natural and effortless. Handling is flawless. Climbing is commendable too. The romic rear end doesn't bob that much even when I get off the saddle. I think my spring is a little hard at 450. (I'm 140 lbs) But since I'm new at this FS thing, it's a good setup for now.

This thing carve singletrack and floats through the air!!

Complete photos here:
    Saturday at Soquel with a coupla new bikes

francois
    I thought you had a Switchblade at one point. A fun bike! I'm really excited about the ride tomorrow...it is supposed to be 60 degrees and a little wet. Cool with me! Enjoy that red beauty.

Jaybo

mtbr member

nice action photos

Dude killer spot!!!! Where is that trail look sweet. My red spot is due this week cant wait.

swag ho Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaybo
    I thought you had a Switchblade at one point. A fun bike! I'm really excited about the ride tomorrow...it is supposed to be 60 degrees and a little wet. Cool with me! Enjoy that red beauty.

Jaybo

Yes, I had a titus switchblade a couple of years ago. Great all around bike. I also played with about 10 full suspension bikes before then :0.