mtbr member

Hope need help choosing components

im a noob. looking to get an rfx o8. i was wondering if anyone can give any advice which wheel to get... my options are dt swiss 5.1, mavic deetrax, wtb dual duty. im just looking at mid range type. fork options: will a fox float 36 r do it? or should i get the rc2 instead. what do you guys think of lyrik coil u turn.
    thanks.

"Its All Good"
    There is a ton of peeps whom will help you on here, maybe let them know in advance before they get out of bed in the USA... What type of riding you plan on doing, riding level etc.....

What shock is the frame coming with, Air Shock or Coil?

I run DT 5.1 rims, very good, in fact have them on 2 bikes, what hub are you looking at?

Check out many of the RFX build thread, jump on to the search function... Will reveal loads.... Setups, FAQ, Best of...
    The_Lecht_Rocks: whafe - cheeers - may i offer an official apology for the wagon wheeler "dis-belief"

mtbr member
    the frame come with fox rp23. im only 5'5" 150 lbs.. there's one more fork im looking at... rs pike 454 air u turn.shorter travel. just not sure if it's compatible with the frame. someone suggested that i should just get the spot. but rfx seems more burly. i want to get into freeriding eventually as my skills get better.

trail fairy
    As whafe suggested have a good sift through the RFX data base!

Rider weights aren't listed in most cases unfortunatley!

Im pretty big guy, and the DTs have served me well..Be my choice over those 3 options, choose your hubs, spokes etc!

Match ya suspension FnR ya correct the 08 comes standard with a Rp23 for your wieght the Float will be a good option, though I really like the Uturn
    Lyrik option, if ya go that way look at getting a coil shock to complement it, Im a big fan of matching suspension front and rear, I don't like mixing air and coil spring rates myself, more so if ya looking to step it up over time.