Thread: I'm so lucky!!

mtbr member

I'm so lucky!!

Some of you know me a little (HH you there?), some of you maybe I'll get to meet in the future. I'm relatively new to Turners. It all started in 2005 with my first spot. My friend in Southern CA was having a rough year (she lost her dad and sister in two months to cancer). Therefore, I along with a few people got together and we gave her my 2005 frame (and made it into a bike) in 2007 when I got my 2007. I love it, I can't believe how good a Turner is. So, after enjoying my Spots for a few years, I thought I'd build a Flux (they were being cleared out). I bought a small, blue flux from Competitive Cyclists (they are so cool there) along with a few pieces. I wanted to try a non King wheel set, mechanical disks, Fox RLC 100 fork. I had a bunch of spare parts lying around so I put one together. Right after I put it together, I ended up giving it to my girlfriend. She absolutely loves it and goes on rides with me. Now, one day we're doing this long ride and I loaned the bike to a riding friend here (she's competitive here at the Maui X-terra races). She's been riding a full race Cannondale for a few years. Well, she loved the Flux so much, she ordered up a frame for herself (Small Copper). This past week I moved all the parts (that I could) from the 'dale to the Flux. Woo hoo, beautiful, awesome bilke. So right now I have 3 Turners in the back of my truck and we're headed to the Hilo side to do some riding.

Just thought I'd post about how lucky I am to be able to work on and build such great riding bikes and have three of them in my garage all at once..............Hope you guys are all having loads of fun riding this weekend. What? There's a football game this weekend? I'll be out riding...........
    Attached Images Attached Images

mtbr member
    Sep 2005
    i'll be your girlfriend.............

Natl. Champ DH Poser/Hack