mtbr member

Finally Bought a 5 Spot

Finally Bought a 5 Spot-549113_4992213037824_1084026825_n.jpgFinally Bought a 5 Spot-img_1300_2.jpgLast night at 8:20PM PT I pulled the trigger.

I bought thisP1070194_zps6ca7b207.jpg Photo by recordball | Photobucket

I found it on Ebay. Full XTR, dropper Seatpost. Pretty much everything is from 2010, but the bike has been ridden very little. I've been riding a 2004 Turner Burner since 2005. It's served me well and it really has a lot of life left in it. I figured I've made the same bike last that long and I haven't babied it either. I jump it and race it and maintain it well and it will last a lot longer.

Now the current question is do I sell the burner? I don't think I'm ready for that yet, maybe some day once I've connected with the 5 spot.
    Last edited by otis24; 04-03-2013 at 07:35 PM. Reason: Added Pics
    I like to ride bikes.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by otis24 View Post
    Last night at 8:20PM PT I pulled the trigger.

I bought thisP1070194_zps6ca7b207.jpg Photo by recordball | Photobucket

I found it on Ebay. Full XTR, dropper Seatpost. Pretty much everything is from 2010, but the bike has been ridden very little. I've been riding a 2004 Turner Burner since 2005. It's served me well and it really has a lot of life left in it. I figured I've made the same bike last that long and I haven't babied it either. I jump it and race it and maintain it well and it will last a lot longer.

Now the current question is do I sell the burner? I don't think I'm ready for that yet, maybe some day once I've connected with the 5 spot.
    If you don't have to sell your Burner, don't. You can always use it as a backup.
    A blind man searches in a dark room for a black hat that isn't there. Dashiell Hammett

GAME ON!
    nice acquisition.
    RIP Adam Yauch

"M.C. for what I AM and do, the A is for Adam and the lyrics; true"

mtbr member
    Nice!
    When I got my DWspot, I intended to sell my HLspot,