mtbr member
    Jun 2007

Chain guide recomendations for an 08 Spot

I am riding the DH's alot faster lately and I am dropping my chain once or twice a ride. I think it may be time for a chain guide. Anyone running one on a Spot?

FWIW I am running a 2x9 setup with a medium cage X9 rear Der.

mtbr member
    May 2009
    I've been running 24, 34 & bash with a MRP LRP on my Spot for about 3 years now with great success, and I don't remember ever dropping the chain. Bike rides a bit quieter too. I had to file some of the aluminium from the "boomerang" to create clearance for the granny ring bolts and chain. If you run Truvativ cranks and bb things will be a bit more tricky, but not impossible - let me know. Also look at E-13 DRS or Truvativ ShiftGuide.

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by CTMTNBIKER
    I've been running 24, 34 & bash with a MRP LRP on my Spot for about 3 years now with great success, and I don't remember ever dropping the chain. Bike rides a bit quieter too. I had to file some of the aluminium from the "boomerang" to create clearance for the granny ring bolts and chain. If you run Truvativ cranks and bb things will be a bit more tricky, but not impossible - let me know. Also look at E-13 DRS or Truvativ ShiftGuide.
    I am running Truvative cranks and BB.

I was looking at the BlackSpire Stinger, it has good reviews and I over half the cost of the MRP LRP. Can you get the MRP LRP without the bashring? I already have a bashring.

http://www.blackspire.com/qs/product/83/5947/263221/0/0

mtbr member
    May 2009