Thread: Which BB

what...?

Which BB

I was sold on the external BB/spindled crank system, today.

Want to stay with Raceface cranks, but I'm hearing the RF X type BB's aren't popular....

Enduro looks to make a nice BB, big balls and all.

Can anyone enlighten me?
    Without love in a dream it will never come true

Knolliac
    I love the Enduro bottom bracket cups. I have been running a set of ceramics for 2 years (with Shimano and FSA cranks) with zero issues. Very, very smooth and durable.

Natl. Champ DH Poser/Hack
    yes. the stock cups are fine but the stock rf bearings are kinda piss poor and wont last long. replace em with enduro bearings and smile, smile, smile. that is after yer done messin with the setup. rf's are a bit of a pain. have ya considered xt's? despite the soft rings, its about the best overall compromise of weight/strength/cost/longevity out there and set up easy even if yer a drunk monkey armed with only a hammer and a pry bar.
    No, I'm NOT back!

Elitest thrill junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by jmtbkr
    I was sold on the external BB/spindled crank system, today.

Want to stay with Raceface cranks, but I'm hearing the RF X type BB's aren't popular....

Enduro looks to make a nice BB, big balls and all.

Can anyone enlighten me?