Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jan 2004

5-Spot to Yeti 575? Input...

I've been riding a 5-Spot for 4 years now and really like the bike, but... 2 years ago the right chainstay cracked at the weld, and 2 weeks ago the seat tube cracked at the weld of the main pivot. First issue was a free replacement, second cost me $500 cause the bike was out of warrantee. Still, Turner fixed me up (while on the road) so I'm pretty happy with their customer service but while waiting on the new front triangle to arrive I started looking at other options... like the new Yeti 575... perhaps sell the 5-Spot while the main portion of that bike is still brand new... I was wondering if anyone here, with a 5-spot or 6 pack, has spent any some time on a 575 and what did you think of it? Any input is appriciated...

(I ride a large 5-spot with an older TALAS up front and a DHX in the rear, I like technical riding both up & down but don't drop anything beyond 1-2'... )

thanks...

Bite Me.