mtbr member
    Nov 2005

Just bought a Klein

Just bought a Pulse Pro with lots of upgrades.

This bike was very well taken care of, with lots of upgrade.
    Originally I want an Attitude, but this Pulse was simply too sweet to pass.

This leads to my questions.

What are the major differences between a Pulse and an Attitude other then the obvious.
    Internal cable vs. external
    Head tude size
    Price

What are the performance differences, for example how are they different in terms of ride, and what are the differences between Pulse Comp and a Puls Pro.

At http://weightweenies.starbike.com/li...hardtailframes
    they have the Pulse Comp at 2.8 lbs. Vs. 3.4 lbs for the Attitude. is this correct?

Would love to hear some klein owners on there opinion.

thanks.

Will.

Weiner Dog Connoiseur
    I think the weights are backwards. To the best of my knowledge, the Pulse frame is 3.4 pounds.

I have no experience with the Attitude, but I've owned my Pulse Comp since January 1999. Even though mine's pretty much been put out to pasture as a slick-tire and toddler towing rig, It's still wonderful bike. It's rugged and a fast climber. It's also a versatile platfor. With a set of slicks, it makes for a very enjoyable road/commuter bike. I've heard the frame is great for SS conversions, too, but I have not tried that. I still put the knobbies on every now and again just to get it "out there". I may still try racing it over the summer.

If the existing derailleurs are still doing okay...leave them. The derailleurs on my '98 Klein are still more crisp and reliable than the ones on my '05 Trek Fuel.

Carsten
    Quote Originally Posted by Free Willy
    What are the major differences between a Pulse and an Attitude other then the obvious.
    Internal cable vs. external
    Head tude size
    Price

What are the performance differences, for example how are they different in terms of ride, and what are the differences between Pulse Comp and a Puls Pro.
    Will.