Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    mtbr member
    Oct 2012

2014 Remedy 650b

Thought I'd start up a new thread for these. I really want one and ideally I'd like to have a proper test ride but it would mean a few hours drive just to get to the test trail. Therefore I'd like to know/hear what people think of them if they actually own, or have ridden one.

mtbr member
    I have been riding my 2014 Trek Remedy 8 650b for a couple of months now and love it. I was actually set on buying a Santa Cruz Bronson or 5010, loved the way the 5010 climbed and how the Bronson descends. My local dealer had a Remedy that I took for a spin and was sold. It climbs awesome and flies downhill. For me it was the best of both worlds.

My previous bikes were a 2006 SC Heckler and a Giant XTC 2 29er. Both have been sold and the Remedy will be my only bike. 140mm of travel is perfect for the trails in my area.

I made a couple of changes so far. Added wider bars (780mm), short stem (50mm), Maxxis High Roller II tubeless tires, and converted to 1x10 (33t RaceFace chainring and MRP direct mount guide). I plan on adding a dropper post at some point, otherwise its pretty dialed in.

2014 Remedy 650b-remedy1.jpg

2014 Remedy 650b-remedy2.jpg

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    What size is your remedy? I am 5"10 and am considering ordering a 18.5 remedy 7

I was looking at the Slash 650 but think the remedy might be a better do it all bike for Super D, Enduro and some DH. I am actually looking for a 18.5 in Cali

Quote Originally Posted by piersurf View Post
    I have been riding my 2014 Trek Remedy 8 650b for a couple of months now and love it. I was actually set on buying a Santa Cruz Bronson or 5010, loved the way the 5010 climbed and how the Bronson descends. My local dealer had a Remedy that I took for a spin and was sold. It climbs awesome and flies downhill. For me it was the best of both worlds.