mtbr member
    May 2013

Trail Designer Wanted

Hello mtbr community,

I represent a family that wants to turn their gorgeous 800 acre ranch into a mountainbike park and racing venue. I have a lot of experience with endurance racing and this ranch SCREAMS mountain bike mecca. I am close to this family and they haven given me the ability to make this happen. This ranch is in Walterville Oregon and is easily accessible , has great parking , is close to support and community,has terrain to provide a skill deveopment area, down hill, cross country, and cyclocross.
    If you are or know of any qualified individual or group that would like to be on board withthis development please send them my way.

Thank You
    Mike

mtbr member
    There are very likely some companies or organizations out there in the Pacific Northwest. Like maybe Evergreen Mountain Bike Alliance.

By "skill development area" are you envisioning jumps/freeride ? Or more of an easy skinnies-and-teeters kind of thing?

mtbr member
    May 2013
    I watched "Pedal Driven" last night. I saw Evergreen in that doc. They are in Washington. I do have a passionate novice trail designer from Bend who does 3D design for a living coming to tour the ranch. Today I have a race promoter coming to tour at 12:30.

It amazes me how difficult it is to get someone to grab hold of this opportunity. In So Cal people would have been lined up to take this opportunity.

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Nothing is off the table. I think this property has room and terrain for a free ride type skills area. It seems to be pupular enough.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by shep88925 View Post
    I watched "Pedal Driven" last night. I saw Evergreen in that doc. They are in Washington. I do have a passionate novice trail designer from Bend who does 3D design for a living coming to tour the ranch. Today I have a race promoter coming to tour at 12:30.