Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Sep 2007

Custom Trail Building Tools

I am a welder and metal fabricator and I have a some customized tools that i have made for digging trails, building jumps and moving dirt. They work great for the trails I have built. I am just wondering what everyone thinks about me trying to sell custom trail building tool? is that something you would buy, if it was reasonably priced?
    I am just trying to get a feel for it, input would be appreciated.
    thanks

mtbr member
    Dec 2005
    Let's see what you're up to! Always looking for the right tool for the right job.

Builder of Trails
    Feb 2004
    Post some pictures and specs for your tools.

D

featherweight clydesdale
    Quote Originally Posted by cannonballcrew1
    I am a welder and metal fabricator and I have a some customized tools that i have made for digging trails, building jumps and moving dirt. They work great for the trails I have built. I am just wondering what everyone thinks about me trying to sell custom trail building tool? is that something you would buy, if it was reasonably priced?
    I am just trying to get a feel for it, input would be appreciated.
    thanks
    If it resembles a Pulaski with a wider grub, 40"+ handle, ....wait, just post some pics!

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    I have 1 at my house, the rest are on the trail. i will try to get some pics soon.

~Disc~Golf~
    make a McCloud w/ carbon fiber handle

or any tool handle for that matter!
    (yes...i know that's not practical)
    But, I do think McClouds are one of the easiest to make and hardest to find
    Honestly... ahh I give up

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    I would love to have something with the broad head of a mattox and the handle of an italian grubbing hoe, but handles don't match up. Or maybe a modified bark spud with a spot to use my foot to apply force to break through tough bark.

Anti-Outsourcer
    Jan 2007