Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Trail Tire TV on blogger

Cordless chain saw....?

Here is that review I wrote later so you don't have to go fishing through the whole thread to find it

Trail Tire TV: Battery Powered Chainsaws for trail work,...?

Anyone played with these yet? What's your thoughts?

I just got one (well back a few months ago but never got out to play) And I got to say I'm pretty impressed. Now I'm no chainsaw expert (far from it) which is why I decided on this instead of another gas powered one that I keep having to rebuild all the time do to lack of use.. not only annoying but time consuming and sorta costly and it never seems to work when you need it most. anyway, I'll do a full write up once I get some more time with it.
    But I got to say for a simple "round the yard and occasional trail cleaning" this is about perfect! Lasts WAY longer than I expected. Ran pretty much consent for an hour and it's still got 1/2 a charge and had no noticeable down grade in power.

there are a few draw backs but rather minor and not worth dishing it over... (I'll get into them in the review later..)

I'm pretty impressed!!

Cordless chain saw....?-greenworks.jpg
    Last edited by thomllama; 01-16-2014 at 06:58 PM.
    Going to try and bring Trail Tire TV back. go take a look... http://trailtiretv.blogspot.com/

mtbr member
    I think Makita and Stihl both have battery operated saws too. I'm interested but until I find someone that actually owns one and can say something good about it I'm holding off for the 2nd or 3rd generation.
    He/she who works the trails does so in their own image.

Speed just slows me down...

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    haven't used a cordless chainsaw, but I love my dewalt sawzall with a 12" blade. I can't get the fun cuts you can get with a chainsaw, but if you just want to remove smaller trees, works great. Can also remove the blade while traveling and everything fits in a backpack.

mtbr member

Cordless chain saw....?