mtbr member

Racer X 29er (aluminum) anybody have one?

I have a Racer X 29er (aluminum version) on order, has anyone taken deliver of one yet? If so I would love to see some pics of it. I have been racing a SC Superlight for the past 7 years and am really looking forward to this new ride.
    I was told a mid June delivery date, now the clock is tickingÖ
    ya,ya,ya I might have to change my santacruzer name

mtbr member
    Jul 2006
    Hate to say it, but I had one on order in October 2006. They told me delivery would be November, then they said December, then it was March. Interesting that they now say June. Obviously I lost faith long ago. I wonder when you'll really get it. Wound up buying an Asylum instead (I know, essentially the same bike), after confirming that Speedgoat had my size & color in stock.

mtbr member
    Well I broke my ankle in two places and I'm having surgery in the morning soooo I guess I can wait a little longer for it to come in.
    I'm sure it will be in any day just to taunt me

mtbr member
    Dec 2005
    I had to read that twice.... So sorry mate.

Hope your surgery goes well. Man, just when you expect a new bike.

How did you manage to break it ?~?

MTB B'dos
    Hey SC, sorry to hear about the ankle break that really tough, hope the surgery goes good. I think you'll be very surprised moving from that flexy SL to the Spider. No personal experience with the Spider (have a RIP9 on the way though) but I do know what the SL's are like and if it's an old one they are too damn flexy in the rear end.
    One day your life will flash before your eyes, will it be worth watching??
    MTB Barbados
    My Phantom pics

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by All Mountain
    I had to read that twice.... So sorry mate.

Hope your surgery goes well. Man, just when you expect a new bike.

How did you manage to break it ?~?