MC MasterShake

Quasi-Moto vs. Moto-Lite vs. El Guapo

I've been riding my Quasi for a couple of years now. While I do love it I can't help to wonder how the Moto-lite would feel and if it could improve my riding. My type of riding is New England gnarl. My home trails are very technical with short steep rollers, drops (most to flat), & other scary stunts. There isn't much flow in these trails so you really appreciate gobs of quality suspension, but from time to time I'll go up north to much smoother flowy trails and I'll get on some long flat climbs. The Quasi is great on the gnarl but terrible on the long haul climbs. My Quasi is built up as a tough "All Mountain" kind of bike (see build below). It probably weighs around 32/33 lbs. I run it as a 6x6 and the front end tends to wander during the tech climbs. During the long climbs it just doesn't feel right at all. Standing up and hammering just feels ackward so I can only do it in short spurts. Sitting and spinning feels like I'm on a beach bike despite cranking the seat up and dropping the fork down. I also feel like I'm hauling up a pile of free weights on this bike.

I'm wondering if the Moto-lite (or the El Guapo for that matter) would be a better fit for me. I'm satisfied with my tech skills and I'm on the fence on wether I want to push myself to do the bigger scary drops. I definitely want to ride longer and harder than I do now. I find that 3/4 of the way into my ride I stop making climbs and I start taking panty lines because I'm too tired. I know a new frame won't solve my lack of training but it may help a good bit. I also don't like getting spanked by my buddies while do the longer flatter climbs.

How much weight would I loose by going with a Moto-lite+RP3? How X-country orientated is the Moto-lite? How would the El Guapo compare? Any other comments?

Bike Setup:
    03/04 Quasi XS
    Vanilla RC shock - PUSH'd
    Marz AM1 (6")
    DT 5.1 w/Hadley's
    Kenda 2.35 f&r
    Easton Carbon Monkey XC