Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Now I get it...

mtbr member
    Jun 2006

Now I get it...

FINALLY!!! it arrived and its better than I could have possibly imagained...
    Heres the break down:
    (5'9 175lb w/o gear)

-M '06 frame
    -RP23
    -'07 Fox Talas RLC
    -Base Kit:
    X-7 RD
    LX FD
    X-7 shifters
    Juicy 5's
    Titus stem, bar, seatpost
    Bonti RaceLite Tubeless wheelset
    Kenda Nevegal Stick-E rubber
    -M540 pedals

Upgrades(so far):
    -XT cranks
    -CK no threadset
    -Ti rail saddle
    Its not the highest end build but it gets the job done...I plan to ride this thing until something wears out and then have fun upgrading it

This is my first "fully" mtn bike, I have been riding hard tails for over 12 years, but all I can say is...WOW!!! I never thought it was possible to come back from a 4 hr. ride and go, I think im ready for more!! This bike loves to be pushed hard and the harder it gets pushed the better it gets. Simply put, now I get why most (sorry Dangeruss, etc) ML owners are always so happy. I am looking forward to the rides ahead and hearing how to get this bike dialed in perfectly for me....great bike and a great forum!
    Attached Images Attached Images

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    aaand the other side....love this bike
    Attached Images Attached Images

thats right living legend
    Yes, alway's the drive side...good man.

I dig the build...

searcher
    congrats, and welcome to the club!
    Kovi

screamer
    Beauty! I remember when mine looked like that. It would be a shame to get these lovely bikes dirty ... if doing it weren't so much damn fun! Have at it!
    Word to the wise: get yourself some chainstay protection, and ideally something on the drive side seatstay too.
    And let us know how the new Talas performs!

"El Whatever"
    Cool steed, bro!

I actually like the build. Very price conscious with No-nonsense parts all around.

I always have thought Avid's Clean Sweep rotors are very sexy!