CSM
    Jun 2009

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! New to Titus! Just bought ML-1. Help!

After a lot of debate, I decided to pull the trigger and buy the ML-1. I bought a Med from CC.

Titus seems to make a very good product. My issue is that I am pretty new to the MTB scence, and now that I have this shiny new frame, I am not sure how I should build it up. Essentially, I am looking for something economical to get me back on the trails ASAP, but I also want it to be something that makes sense on an ML-1 frame. No sense buying such a high caliber brand to put a bunch of junk on it.

Here is what I was thinking. (PP buildkit)

Brake Levers: Avid FR-5 Brake Levers 2009
    Shifter Cables: Alligator Cable With Housing
    Shifter Cables: Alligator Cable With Housing
    Chain: Sram PC 951 Chain w/ PowerLink 2008
    Crankset: Truvativ Firex 3.3 Team Crankset 2008
    Rear Brake: Avid BB7 Disc Brake - Mechanical 160mm 2008
    Rear Brake: Avid BB7 Disc Brake - Mechanical 160mm 2008
    Handlebar: Sette XLR 25.4mm Low Riser Handlebar
    Headset: FSA Pig Headset
    Saddle: Sette Amp Saddle
    Shifters: Sram X.7 Trigger Shifters 2008
    Option: IRC Mythos XC II Racing Kevlar Tire Black
    Option: IRC Mythos XC II Racing Kevlar Tire Black
    Rim Tape: Sette Rim Tape
    Wheelset: Shimano Deore Disc Wheelset w/ Sun Rhyno Lite Rims

For the fork I have already purchased an '09 Rock Shox revelation 426, but was considering getting a 20mm front hub and getting the '09 pike 454. What makes the 20mm maxle better than standard QR? Pike is nice because I can drop it down to 95mm, whereas the Rvl only goes down to 110. Opinions? Fox is out of the question, too expensive, plus I have never used anything except Rock Shox.