Thread: Do you see 'em

mtbr member
    May 2005

Do you see 'em

I have been eyeing a Racer-X for a few years now and finally grabbed mine this weekend. I have never seen a Racer-X, let alone a Titus on ANY ride in the last 15 years where I live that I can remember (Los Gatos, CA). No Motolite's, nada. Do you see 'em? Would take the decals off to help keep it that way, but I want the Titus crew to be around for a LONG time.

What is the most common ride in your area and where do you live? Here in NoCal, Santa Cruz is the big dog for sure.

I counted 8 Blurs on my last ride.

G
    Last edited by orthorex; 01-11-2008 at 12:00 PM.

the 36 year old grom
    Quote Originally Posted by orthorex
    I have been eyeing a Racer-X for a few years now and finally grabbed mine this weekend. I have never seen a Racer-X, let alone a Titus on ANY ride in the last 15 years where I live that I can remember (Los Gatos, CA). No Motolite's, nada. Do you see 'em? I counted 8 Blurs on my last ride. Would take the decals off to keep it that way, but I want the Titus crew to be around for a LONG time.

What is the most common ride in your area and where do you live? Here in NoCal, Santa Cruz is the big dog for sure.

G
    well, I've seen a ti racer X going up st joes hill. seen that guy 3 times. I ride st jose if I can't find anybody to do limekiln. but, I ride up limekiln to kennedy down priest rock 2 times a week on my ML. I ride aptos to demo thru demo and back to aptos on most sat. sunday, I ride my supermoto at demo or UC... a guy I ride with has a 06 ML.

some times I do gap or skeggs..... or go to downieville.

I guess i've bumped into 10 or so titus in the last year in this area. you'll see a boat load of RX at an XC race.

mtbr member
    May 2005
    I ride Kennedy 3x/week and Limekiln at least tri-monthly for ever. Weird. Never seen your moto. You live in LG?

Heard the other ML (mountian lion) on Montevina 2 weeks ago.

G

the 36 year old grom