mtbr member
    Sep 2009

New question here. How is the scene in Lubbock?

I've used the search feature but find very little.
    • How much trail nearby?
    • Is it possible to ride year round?
    • How is the local economy and work situation? I work in healthcare IT.
    • What is the character of the town? Is it blue collar, agricultural, etc. at a glance looks like it might be a college town.
    • Air quality? This is important because I'm having trouble breathing here in the humid Southeast so the idea is to find somewhere nice and dry with low pollen and low pollution.
    • I live far away but I am somewhat familiar with Texas having briefly lived there 20 years ago. You either like Texas or you don't and I enjoyed the culture so not troubled by that as many easterners would be.

Thanks.

mtbr member
    Jun 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by parser View Post
    I've used the search feature but find very little.
    • How much trail nearby?
    • Is it possible to ride year round?
    • How is the local economy and work situation? I work in healthcare IT.
    • What is the character of the town? Is it blue collar, agricultural, etc. at a glance looks like it might be a college town.
    • Air quality? This is important because I'm having trouble breathing here in the humid Southeast so the idea is to find somewhere nice and dry with low pollen and low pollution.
    • I live far away but I am somewhat familiar with Texas having briefly lived there 20 years ago. You either like Texas or you don't and I enjoyed the culture so not troubled by that as many easterners would be.

Thanks.
    I used to live in Lubbock and grew up an hour north of there.