mtbr member
    Mar 2013

Best Price for a 13 Trek Mamba

Starting to take MTB a little more serious so I thought I would join the forum and do some research. I have my heart set on a 13 Mamba and was wondering what the best price going is in the Houston Austin area? Does a place like Bike Barn ever move off the listed price? Do they have any big sales I should hold off for?

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by joewat64 View Post
    Starting to take MTB a little more serious so I thought I would join the forum and do some research. I have my heart set on a 13 Mamba and was wondering what the best price going is in the Houston Austin area? Does a place like Bike Barn ever move off the listed price? Do they have any big sales I should hold off for?
    When the 2014 models come out they could discount the 2013's. It doesn't hurt to talk with several dealers, do the car dealer thing.
    Rick Ankrum
    www.texbiker.net
    Texas Bicycling News, Events and Experiences

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    I tried that at Bike Barn but I was looked at like I was out of my mind. I told the guy thanks for his time but I was going to shop around. He said have a good day. Just seems like there isn't much bargaining room in this biz?

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    The elite brands hold their dealers to a tight line on pricing until the model year ends. Wave cash at one of them and it might get them to budge a hundred dollars. Don't stop looking at Bike Barn, go to other dealers.
    Rick Ankrum
    www.texbiker.net

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    I'm planning on going to some other shops this weekend. Any suggestions for the houston area?

mtbr member
    May 2012

Best Price for a 13 Trek Mamba

I bought mine for about $900 in June of last year. Seemed like a decent, if not great, deal at the time. Especially considering they hadn't been out for too long at that point. Not sure what they're generally selling for now though.

mtbr member
    Mar 2013