I do what I want

Jeff Jones/Surly collaboration 710mm Loop H-Bar

I wonder what bikes Surly will be spec'ing these on?

Full article below...

More and more people are discovering that the Jones Loop H-Bar is very versatile and functional. It is an excellent replacement for either a flat/straight bar or a drop bar.
    Surly Bikes contacted me several months ago asking about the possibility of getting custom Jones H-Bars for some of their bikes. They wanted a Loop H-bar but with a longer grip section and more overall width. We made samples and I have been riding with them for a few months now and I really do like the extra bar length for long rides. This bar will be standard on a few of the new Surly bikes for 2014 and it will be available directly from Jones Bikes (jonesbikes.com) and dealers soon.
    Itís 50mm / 2 inches wider compared to the standard 660mm version.

Great for; Singlespeeds, 29ers, Fat Bikes, Touring, Bike-packing Adventures, City Riding and more!

Read More: http://www.jonesbikes.com/?p=3107&op...#ixzz2anjWoV19

Compatible with; Singlespeeds, Trigger shifters, Gripshift, Shimano twist shifters, Rohloff and above the bar hinged thumb-shifters (not drop bar levers).

Reference pic original bar 660mm vs 710mm bar (thanks to urbanvelo.org)

link to article and ordering info - http://www.jonesbikes.com/?option=co...3107&Itemid=58
    Last edited by Guy.Ford; 08-02-2013 at 04:04 PM.
    Guy.Ford

I'm not really an @sshole, I just act like one online.

mtbr member
    They're specing them on the new ECR at least, maybe more.

I do what I want
    I tried the original Loop H-bar felt it was too narrow, may have to order me one of these.

I typically use bar @ 750mm wide
    Guy.Ford

I'm not really an @sshole, I just act like one online.

mtbr member