Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Sep 2011

Value of a 2002 Enduro FSR Pro

I'm looking at a bike listed in the local paper that is a 2002 Enduro Pro. It is silver, has Hayes 6'' disc breaks, fox float r on the rear, and Marzoucci Bombers on the front. It looks to be in pretty good shape. Could anyone comment on this bike and give me an idea as to the worth of it? It would be much appreciated.

Name:  spec_enduro_profsr_02_m.jpg
Views: 2937
Size:  12.4 KB

mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    I guess the value question is a no-go. Anyway, I also just read an article about Specialized recalling many of the 2002 Enduros over a rear seat stay problem. From what I could tell, they send out replacements to people in need of them to their LBS. However, being that it's now 2011 and not 2002, do you think that this would still be an option for me if I were to purchase this model.

Also, I'm having trouble IDing the seat-stay (I'm new to MTBing). I read the actual recall notice but it said that Specialized was sending a part out to fix the issue. Does this mean that it's a screw or bolt along the seat stay or was it the actual frame that they replaced? Does anyone have a pic of an Enduro seat-stay?

mtbr member
    Aug 2005
    If I were u I would stay away from that bike. I don't know much about the 2002 enduros but I do know u normally can't get a warranty claim unless you're the original owner. Also being 10 years old you'll need to get the suspension checked out. ( at least get the oil changed... Not knowing how the previous owner treated the bike ). Save some money and buy a 2011 on sale somewhere or a used bike that is a bit newer. In 2009 I bought a 2007 sworks enduro frame only for $500 which new was worth $2000. Just to put it into perspective. If I were to buy that 2002 I wouldn't spend more than around $200

jason8265