Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

stumpjumper fsr '07 fitting..

3K views 29 replies 22 participants last post by  shadrack 
#1 ·
Hola,

So I finally decided to ditch out and replace my older hardtail built from the best scrap parts dumpster diving can find. :p . I’m not a pro, but I have always biked a lot on whatever I could find…. In particular I've been looking at the stump jumper comp '07.

Anyhoo, I seem to personally have trouble finding something 100% comfortable because I am always in-between sizes. I’m about 5'11-6' . 82cm ish inseam, slightly long neck heh. (If you would like any other measurements let me know) So it will either be a MED or LRG . I tried both of course, but something just felt meh~ either way. Both good, but not as much as I’d hope for, yet different depending on the size. Both frames have enough clearance for me to reproduce some day so that’s not a big concern. Even tried putting the LRG's stem onto the MED, which helped a bit but hmm. I do ride hybrid mtb/road bikes as well so that may be contributing to my ‘meh’ feelings overall.. I feel the same on a variety of bikes. Outside of that it handles great, and it's probably one of the better bikes I’ve tried (on the parking lot).

My biggest concern is that if I’m going to ditch $2700CAD (with tax) I may be screwing myself over if after riding it a bit, I find that I either the MED or LRG don’t fit well. I’m mainly posting because I am curious to know what other riders chose for their frame size that have similar measurements to me

Any information you guys could provide would be great!

Thanks

See less See more
#3 ·