Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

S-Works 2005 Buying one need advice

504 views 1 reply 2 participants last post by  skate 
#1 ·
I am so dumb that I have posted this on a sub-thread in the forum. Please forgive me.

Here it goes again:

Noob here!

Hi guys/gals:

I am new to the forum and I have a few questions about the Specialized bike.

I currently have a Kona Cinder Cone HT 2007 and I was offered yesterday by the LBS a 2005 S-Works Epic and they let me go for a ride.

I loved so much the bike, specially when going downhill and I did not feel the bike robbing my pedaling on up-hill and the bike at full suspension seemed to be lighter than my HT.

My questions are:

1. What is the weight of the bike?
2. Is there anything in particular that I should observe on the bike when it comes to maintenance?
3. What updates/upgrades would you do on that bike?
4. Is it worth trading the Kona for the Specialized?

Thanks for any input that you might have on the subject and I hope to become a contributor of the forum if there is anything that I might know about.

Jay

See less See more
#2 ·
jns2001 said:
I am so dumb that I have posted this on a sub-thread in the forum. Please forgive me.

Here it goes again:

Noob here!

Hi guys/gals:

I am new to the forum and I have a few questions about the Specialized bike.

I currently have a Kona Cinder Cone HT 2007 and I was offered yesterday by the LBS a 2005 S-Works Epic and they let me go for a ride.

I loved so much the bike, specially when going downhill and I did not feel the bike robbing my pedaling on up-hill and the bike at full suspension seemed to be lighter than my HT.

My questions are:

1. What is the weight of the bike?
2. Is there anything in particular that I should observe on the bike when it comes to maintenance?
3. What updates/upgrades would you do on that bike?
4. Is it worth trading the Kona for the Specialized?