mtbr member
    Mar 2010

Rockhopper Comp Disc 29er

Looking to get one of these beasts. This will be my first non-Walmart bike. I rode it around at my LBS today, along with the Expert version of the same bike, and an Expert 26er. I also rode a Hardrock, but I got on the 29er Rockhopper and it just felt right.
    The green color is a bit over the top for me, though.

I'm 6'2", but the XL frames felt too big.

Going to be riding XC, but I am just getting into it, so this will be the bike I will be learning to ride on.

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    Hey, I just ordered one of those in brown and black, I got the XL. It will be coming in about a week. I thought the green was to much as well. I really like the bronw and black. From what I have heard it is a great entry level bike

mtbr member
    I bought one last summer and love it. I am 6'2" and got the XL frame and it is just right.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    I'll see when I go back if they have any XL Rockhoppers. The only XLs I rode were a Hardrock and a Giant Yukon, but they both felt too big.

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    Well I am 6'4- 6'5. And It felt good. I had plenty of standover room. I wasnt even close. Being 6'2 I think you would be more than fine with the XL

MTB skillz = NADA
    Pay the extra $$$ and upgrade to the Expert...it comes in black and looks oh so sweet in my garage waiting to hit the trails this weekend.
    Since I don't like writing, I don't have a blog to pimp. This space for rent.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by GrayBeard Pirate
    Pay the extra $$$ and upgrade to the Expert...it comes in black and looks oh so sweet in my garage waiting to hit the trails this weekend.
    I rode them both and liked the feel of the cable brakes better. Plus the Expert is a just out of my price range. I can pick up the Comp for $675 from my LBS. The Comp comes in black, going to check and see if they have one.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009
    Motor_head,