mtbr member

Official Specialized Stumpjumper Thread

Well I saw that the Camber has a thread going so lets get the ball rolling on the stumpys!

Just picked up my 2011 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Comp the other day and love it!

Mods:
    70MM Thompson stem
    Straitline Platforms
    Cateye Enduro 8
    BBG bashguard

*All reflectors/warning stickers have now been removed.

Current Ride:
    Ibis Mojo SL-R - Medium - South Beach White
    '11 Specialized Roubaix Compact Rival

mtbr member
    Nice bike, erm, also pretty sure that a Stumpy thread already exists: Post your Stumpy FSR

mtbr member
    Aug 2009
    Can you tell me what type of riding you do? I'm an XC waffling between your bike and a Camber. I'm stumped (no pun intended). My main concern is that the extra travel would be a negative. I've never had an FS so I'm a total noob to it. I rode a HT for 11 years. Would the SJ be overkill for a single track guy? Or would it just be perfect? THanks!

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Scooper
    Can you tell me what type of riding you do? I'm an XC waffling between your bike and a Camber. I'm stumped (no pun intended). My main concern is that the extra travel would be a negative. I've never had an FS so I'm a total noob to it. I rode a HT for 11 years. Would the SJ be overkill for a single track guy? Or would it just be perfect? THanks!
    Depends what your single track is like. I was looking at the Camber Expert in the beginning but decided to give the SJ Comp a test ride since they were in the same price range and ended up loving it. I love the pro-pedal setting on the rear Fox shock, rarely do I go full plush.