Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jun 2013

My Epic S-works build

This is the first MTB forum I have joined. I have been riding for a few years and have had several bikes. It took a while to build this bike and now that I am almost done, I figured I would share. I would love opinions as to anything anyone would recomend I do with the bike. I like in N. Florida but I have started travel between FL and NC for riding.Thanks everyone and I look forward to getting know some of you better.

As for the bike, it is dressed in
    2013 Full XTR
    XT Pedal
    Ritchey Carbon Bar
    Ritchey Carbon Stem
    Industry 9 with I9 Hubs
    Magura brakes
    And as soon as I get the correct seat post clamps, the S works matching carbon seat.

Last time I weight it she was a little past 24 lbs. Not to bad for an XL.

My Epic S-works build-img_0069.jpg
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails My Epic S-works build-img_1010.jpg  

My Epic S-works build-img_1008.jpg  

My Epic S-works build-img_1005.jpg  

My Epic S-works build-photo.jpg  

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Sorry for the crappy photos. Every time I go riding I ended up having to much fun to stop and take some great stills lol.

old fart
    Mar 2010
    Nice bike. What made you change the Roval SL's out?

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by skiwi View Post
    Nice bike. What made you change the Roval SL's out?
    I never had the "stock" wheels. I actually only purchased the Frame set, and then built it up the way I wanted. After buying several MTB and Road bikes for myself and my wife, I wont buy complete bikes anymore....unless they are exactly what I want. I would rather build it the way I want it.

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    Great looking bike. Still the best colour out there.
    Makes my 12 and 13 S Works Epic bikes look very boring.

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete N View Post
    Great looking bike. Still the best colour out there.