mtbr member
    May 2010

Help - Convert Lyrik R to Coil

I would like to convert my 2010 Lyrik R that came on my Enduro to a coil. Not the U-turn, but the DH Coil.

Is this all I need, Or do I need some other parts too?

Lyrik U-Turn Spring Soft Yellow | eBay

Thanks

mtbr member
    You need more than just the spring.
    -Coil side seal head(160 mm travel I assume), preload spacers, and top cap.This is available from sram. The lowers will need to be dropped so better have your lbs do it if you don't know how.
    Are you keeping the stock damper or switching to Mission control?If I were you since you are light enough to run a soft spring I would keep the solo air spring and swap the damper.You won't have to drop the lowers and you would gain high/low speed compression adjust and a floodgate if you get the non dh version.I am not just making stuff up, I am a mechanic.

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Sugar_Brad View Post
    You need more than just the spring.
    -Coil side seal head(160 mm travel I assume), preload spacers, and top cap.This is available from sram. The lowers will need to be dropped so better have your lbs do it if you don't know how.
    Are you keeping the stock damper or switching to Mission control?If I were you since you are light enough to run a soft spring I would keep the solo air spring and swap the damper.You won't have to drop the lowers and you would gain high/low speed compression adjust and a floodgate if you get the non dh version.I am not just making stuff up, I am a mechanic.
    How can you possibly switch the rebound damper (which is necessary if you convert the compression to MiCo) without removing the lowers? This doesnīt work!

mtbr member