Dad
    mtbr member
    Jul 2008

Enduro Shock Setup - help!

Hi everyone

Just got myself a shiny new Enduro; lovin' it! However, I'm looking for some advice on how to set things up front and back to (1) get me as efficient as possible on the ups and (2) how to rapidly switch my setup for the usually subsequent downs. I've studied the manual and come up with the following, as a starting rule of thumb to climb efficiently. Please correct me if I'm wrong!

Fork
    Attitude adjustment set to climb
    Red rebound dial fully counter clockwise
    Blue compression dial fully clockwise

Shock
    Red dial fully counter clockwise
    Blue dial fully clockwise

However, the blue spike valve adjuster on the shock is a mystery to me (because I'm new to this kind of tech - apologies). While it's pretty easy setting a dial which turns to a stop in either direction, the blue spike valve control just goes round and round. How do you set it?

Thanks for your time.

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    there are alot of vairables on your body size and the type of riding you do on where you will end up.

i leave mine on the soft setting on the shock and never move it from that position .
    i run the shock 5 clicks in on rebound from all the way out and do not change it .
    i run 123 psi of pressure in the shock with no negitive pressure in it, ----and when i have negitive pressure in the sleeve i will run 140 in the positive of the shock .

my fork stays at 90- 95 psi -----i generally do not lock down the fork for climbs , i run the rebound 2 clicks in from all the way out and it stays there.

i will run the compression on the softest setting on the fork unless i am really doing fast hard drops ,--( Like some of the ones comming down national , or 24th street here in az )
    and then i will reach up and give the compression a twist ---generally adding 6 to 8 clicks or so and that works fine .