mtbr member
    Nov 2007

Carry my Stumpjumper THIS way?

Hello all! I am brand new to this hobby/sport/obsession/wallet drainer, having brought home today my first mountain bike, a Stumpjumper Elite. I am thinking of hauling it as pictured, which makes for a very tight, no wiggle carry. Does anyone see any problems/issues with doing this? Is the angle too severe for hydraulic brakes? The other option is to use the ole' bike beam, which is an extra thing to have around and doesn't allow me to get a super tight hold on the bike. Thanks in advance for any advice or comments on this.
    Attached Images Attached Images

mtbr member
    I dont see any problems

Big Gulps, Alright!
    As long as you remember it's there and watch that wheel when you're driving.

Huh?
    Beautiful bike, by the way.

Wait, what!?
    What the hell is parked next to you? I want to say it is a Ferrari, but would hate to embarrass myself.

Just make sure you watch the wheel, like has already been said. That car isnt too wide though, you should be good.

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    no i think that angle is just fine, im going to get me one of those pretty soon, what do you think of it?

Like catnip for people
    Quote Originally Posted by Enduroblood
    What the hell is parked next to you? I want to say it is a Ferrari, but would hate to embarrass myself.
    Looks like a Dodge Viper (GTS?)

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ar1981
    Looks like a Dodge Viper (GTS?)
    You are correct, Sir! It's a Final Edition. And it's my neighbor's.

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by darkest_fugue
    no i think that angle is just fine, im going to get me one of those pretty soon, what do you think of it?