Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Anyone have a 2010 epic marathon ? weight ?

looking at the 2010 epic marathon. any feedback ?

mtbr member
    May 2007
    I've been waiting 3mo for mine, they got delayed because of the recall but they should be hitting anyday now.

mtbr member
    i got tired of waiting and opted for the 29er epic comp (same price as the marathon f/f for complete bike) and swapped out all of the parts. had it a few weeks now. love the ride! 29er is the way to go!

mtbr member
    I've been waiting 3mo for mine, they got delayed because of the recall but they should be hitting anyday now.

jimmyleggs

would love to here your thoughts when you get it
    Last edited by guvna; 12-20-2009 at 06:29 PM.

mtbr member
    oopps

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    I have a large 2010 marathon, the brain recall was not for the 29er's...I have been riding it for near 2 months and love it. 25.0 lbs tubeless w pedals and a few other small things I kept from my 2009 Epic

mtbr member
    Aug 2009

My Epic Comp 29 size XL just came in last week-

Just under 29 lbs stock, which seems like a lot. But getting down to Marathon weight costs about $50 per ounce!

mtbr member
    May 2007
    for me and were I ride with alot of techical climbing its all about the weight and not wanting the heavier wheels, so I'll keep waiting and ride what I have for now.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyLeggs
    for me and were I ride with alot of techical climbing its all about the weight and not wanting the heavier wheels, so I'll keep waiting and ride what I have for now.
    Perfect for the epic

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    Jimmy-What wheels are you riding?

What wheels are the rest of you riding? What combos have you found to weigh less than the stock marathon Roval wheelsets?

Big ring = No chainsuck
    Quote Originally Posted by hydrotek