Using No Way as Way...
    Mar 2010

2010 Specialized FSRxc Expert

Hey guys and gals, wanted to share pics of my new bike i got just a few of days ago. I also own a 2003 Jamis Dakar Sport that I've beat to death, so I'm very excited about my new acquisition. I've been cruising through here for a few months, checking out reviews, products/techie stuff and member photos. please let me know what y'all think (minus replacing the x-fusion ) sounds like this is the place to be...

mtbr member
    Jul 2008
    Nice bike! I like that color. I doubt you will need to replace the X-fusion immediately. Ride it until it blows up (if it ever does) then replace it. There are definitely worse shocks out there to have. Now go get that thing dirty!

Using No Way as Way...
    Mar 2010
    thx, i like the color alot too. it was between this gold flake and a white/gray combo.

i've been looking on ebay for a replacement rear shock, but strictly just looking. i replaced my stock shock on my jamis last year with a fox float R (pushed) and the thing is awesome. but youre right, i think i'll ride it till it blows or for at least this season.

cheers.

mtbr member
    Nov 2009
    Great colour that, talking about the x-fusion - what does the RC have over the RLA. I can't find my manual

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    that is a nice bike....whats the length of that x-fusion?

Using No Way as Way...
    Mar 2010
    i think 7.5 x 1.75.

asta - not sure what the diff between the two are. hopefully someone else can chime in and drop some knowledge.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    i think the RLA means rebound, and lockout....my fsr xc comp has the X Fusion 02RLA its 7"x1.6".....i want to upgrade the the fox rp23 7.5"x2", but there is a 1/2" difference in size.....im trying to figure out if i put it on my bike and adjust the travel on my forks up to 120 or 130mm if it would equal out the geometry on the bike...do you have any input??

mtbr member
    Nov 2009