mtbr member
    May 2012

Rundown of Trails surrounding Knoxville, TN area?

I am somewhat new to MTBing, anyone have a list of all the good bikes trails within 50 miles of the knoxville tennessee area?

**edit**
    Nevermind I found a list on this website, on that note what trails would best for beginners? any advice on said tracks?

mtbr member
    May 2011
    everything in town is somewhat technical, and maybe not the best for beginners unless you are ready to jump in the deep end. You might want to drive down to Chatty and hit up the Enterprise South trails as they are very well maintained with very little roots & rocks...mostly just fast and flowy dirt!

mtbr member
    May 2012
    I wouldn't mind. I will have a friend with me whose been riding those trails for years so I'm sure having him around won't hurt. Ill might have to go to Chat for a day and check that out, thanks for letting me know.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    I live and ride in Knoxville. I highly suggest the new "Dirty South" trail system that goes through Ijams Nature Center in South Knoxville. We have group rides on Tuesdays at 6pm. You are more than welcome to join. Message me if you want any more info or somebody to ride with.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    Yeah man that'd be sweet, me and my buddy talked about making tuesday and/or thursday nights our trail riding nights. I don't have a bike yet, however my buddy has a single speed i could use. Were talking about going out to I C King Park for our first ride.

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    There are some great trails at IC King, just don't bend over to pick anything up, if you know what I mean...

mtbr member
    May 2012
    IC KIng is literally only 10 minutes from my house. I plan on hitting it up once its dry

mtbr member
    May 2012
    I've riden IC KIng twice now, I really struggle on it to be honest, I guess its just a product of being green.

mtbr member
    Dec 2010