mtbr member

Raccoon MTN This Friday 10/1

Hey all. I'll be heading up to ride Raccoon Mountain from Birmingham this upcoming Friday. Is anyone here interested in showing me around? I can be there at whatever time works for somebody else and can pay with tasty beverages or something of the like. I'm not the fastest rider in the world but am advanced technical. Steady climber but not the fastest either. I'd love to have some company on this ride.

If not, how about some route info. Never ridden before but it seems like it's just one big loop with a few interloops like Chunky. What's the best route directioins, CCW or CW? Any info on routes and side loops appreciated. Thanks, Chuckie
    If you ever see a turtle on a telephone pole, remember he had help getting there. Is there anything beer can't do?

mtbr member
    Apr 2010
    if the weather is good i will be there friday, im new to biking so i cant go as far as some on here,and a little slower too,but i know the area pretty good,
    i try to put in about a 2hr. ride or so but if you want i can show up a little early and maybe do the whole loop,

how far or how long do you want to ride for?

i try to be there about 11:30 on a normal ride day but if you would like i can be there about 10:30,i work 2nd shift so i got to watch my time close,cant be late......

but if someone else has more time,or can match your time schedule better thats cool, i would be there today but it is raining....

brian higdon.

mtbr member