viva la v-brakes!

Oldschool Join Date

So, I'm pretty sure I've been using MTBR and posting reviews since at least 1998. My user name is partially derrived from a race number from a race I did in 1995, so possibly even longer. Yet my Join Date is listed as 2003?

Now all these young whipper snappers and their new fangled "Reputation" seem like they've got more street cred then me.

Was 2003 when y'all started tracking 'member since' or is there some other reason for this date? Can the clock be turned back somehow so I can show off just how old and crusty I am now?
    =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
    I have a car. I made a choice. I ride my bike.

(Mtbr Site Manager) Administrator
    We had a forum software change in 2004, so that reset everyone.

workin' it Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by FishMan473 View Post
    So, I'm pretty sure I've been using MTBR and posting reviews since at least 1998. My user name is partially derrived from a race number from a race I did in 1995, so possibly even longer. Yet my Join Date is listed as 2003?

Now all these young whipper snappers and their new fangled "Reputation" seem like they've got more street cred then me.

Was 2003 when y'all started tracking 'member since' or is there some other reason for this date? Can the clock be turned back somehow so I can show off just how old and crusty I am now?
    If you search the old archived mtbr forums you can probably find your old posts. Find the oldest one, link it to me and I will change the date to that one. You will notice that both gregg and I are before 2004 and there are some other users with similar join dates.
    Try this: HTFU

viva la v-brakes!
    This seems a little silly and self-absorbed, but now I'm curious just how long ago I did join, and what I was posting about back then. How does one search the old archived forums?