mtbr member

White Industries Eno freewheel

Hello, I have a 2012 Marlin SS and want to change the stock freewheel out with a WI freewheel. Is this a matter of just removing the old one and installing the new one or does it need to bed space? Im new to changing my own parts and especially new to single speed. Also, will any freewheel remover tool work (ie. park tool FR-6) or does it have to be the WI tool?

mtbr member
    sorry......that should say, "does it need to be spaced"

mtbr member
    Pictures please. You won't need the ENO tool if you can fennagle the hub's bolts. if its just the freewheel you need to tinker with, any freewheel removal tool will work.

Low Rep Count
    Man, I love my WI Trials FW. You should need to do much of anything other swap them out. I have had a shimano, acs and WI all on the same wheelset with no problems. I use a simply shimano removal tool and it works on all three of the fw's that I have.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails White Industries Eno freewheel-wi-vass.jpg  

mtbr member
    I'm betting that the hub on the Marlin isn't a freewheel hub and isn't compatible with a WI freewheel. It's a cassette hub that takes cogs.

You'll need a new hub if you want to use the WI freewheel.

workin' it Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by Nater View Post
    I'm betting that the hub on the Marlin isn't a freewheel hub and isn't compatible with a WI freewheel. It's a cassette hub that takes cogs.

You'll need a new hub if you want to use the WI freewheel.
    ^^what I came to say but according to the Trek website it has a 20t Freewheel so you should be good to go.