Dive Bomber

SS cockpit for climbing

I've been riding SS for about 2 years now and mostly climbing - stand and hammering all the way which is mostly on road.

I need advice/inputs what's the better setting for climbing that give better effects/results such high/low - long/short stem, wide bar(obviously), long/short travel forks etc.

I have small body 5'4" 109lbs - My current setting is
    60mm stem 3mm spacers 555 effective top tube
    20mm rise bar 710mm length
    70mm travel fork
    22x13 ratio

I am planning to get 720mm 7mm rise handlebar and I don't know if this will improve my climbing and maybe get longer/shorter stem.

I appreciate any inputs.
    Thanks.

Bro
    Content from my avatar
    Bar ends.
    Sometimes, I question the value of my content.

one chain loop
    climbing mostly on road? use tires with less rolling resistance.
    everything sucks but my vacuum cleaner.

Bro
    Content from my avatar
    Also, fix your computer cable, OP. That's just hanging out, waiting to catch on a tire knob when your fork compresses. Wrap the computer cable around the front brake cable, and then around the fork lowers when it gets to that point.
    Sometimes, I question the value of my content.

mtbr member
    I would guess that you want to lower the front end, much like you'd raise it for downhill. Shorter forks, with lock out or rigid if you can stand it. Low stem, wide bars with bar ends. Biggest improvement will be moving to road tyres though.

Dinner for wolves
    What exactly is the problem? Does your back get tired? Do your legs get tired? Is it hard to steer? Throw us a bone, G.
    Responds to gravity

mtbr member
    I can't tell much from that photo, but it looks like a lot of mid-range stock parts on your bike. so it's probably fairly heavy. it lighten it up, and make is roll smoother, new tires will be the most bang for your bike. those tires look great for loose rocks and mud, and really draggy for pavement or hardpack.