mtbr member

Squishy forks for SS - Terralogic, Aura,...?

What squishy forks out there are particularly suited for singlespeeding, i.e. have some sort of special damper like the Fox Terralogic or WB Aura? Is Rockshox's Motion Control supposed to do the same sort of thing?

I'm looking for a new fork and want either remote lockout or (preferably) some sort of special damper.

TIA

fresh fish in stock...... SuperModerator
    i run a terralogic and love it.

but, i have no experience with others....
    Visit these 2 places to help advance trail access:
    http://www.sharingthepct.org/
    http://www.facebook.com/SharingThePct

mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    I bought a SID XX for my Unit because AFAIK Terralogic is only offered in 26".

MoCo alone is still going to bob, you need a lockout. RS has the PopLoc or PushLoc which is an option on many of their forks. It's a cable remote lockout and the damper is specific to the remote because the cable return spring is inside.

The XX damper uses a hydraulic remote for the lockout, the same button as the Reverb, basically. They call it the Xloc. Anyway, the main thing is that it's lighter, and it has the Floodgate adjustment right on the button, which is nice. RS also has a PopLoc Adjust that does a similar thing, but I'm not sure what it really does on RLT forks, because I think they have a crown mounted Floodgate screw in addition to the compression lockout.

I just got the SID because it was on sale.

RS has pretty good options for remote lockouts.

Quote Originally Posted by Kanik View Post
    .. AFAIK Terralogic is only offered in 26"...
    they offer a 29" version (it's the one I am running)

mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by CHUM View Post
    they offer a 29" version (it's the one I am running)
    Yeah, that's why I was scratching my head...but I can't see it on their site.

mtbr member
    Sep 2009
    I'm running the Reba XX with the x-loc, but have not run a Terralogic.