mtbr member
    May 2008

Bonking ... not feelin' well Just picked up a Zion 660 EBB frame NEED Help fello experts!!

I just picked up a 21" Zion 660 EBB frame for a steal of a deal ($115), at that price I could not let the chance to build up a SS bike. Problem is I have never built a bike before, but have some prior knowledge, so this will be my learning curve, I am using some of the parts from my previous Mongoose XR-250 like 1. Mozo M30 racing front suspension. I have a few noob questions (Please forgive my lack of knowledge) :

1.What size Bottom Bracket does the Zion frame require? (Make some suggestions if possible)

2.In terms of cranks for a Single speed, what are some good options and what sizing is best/applicable for the Zion frame? What size Bottom Bracket does the Zion frame require?

Sorry, again for my "Noobitity" = ), BTW i am a road rider, from time to time trails, etc.

pvd
    mtbr member
    What is a "SS bike"?

mtbr member
    BB shell for the Zion is 68mm english thread. Go with a 113mm spindle. Too many cranks out there, good bang for the buck is the Truvativ 1.1 GXP

meatier showers
    Quote Originally Posted by pvd
    What is a "SS bike"?
    That would be a singlespeed bike.

--Sparty
    disciplesofdirt.org
    Remember who
    you wanted to be.

Quote Originally Posted by riverrat
    Jaybo... quit *****ing and move to Texas

mtbr member
    May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Fat Bob
    BB shell for the Zion is 68mm english thread. Go with a 113mm spindle. Too many cranks out there, good bang for the buck is the Truvativ 1.1 GXP
    Thanks bro but any suggestions. = )

mtbr member
    May 2008
    Do I have to use a 113mm spindle? can I my frame take like a 118mm? I read somewhere the bigger the better? Also any reccomndations on a crankset? Something like $120 perhaps? Im on a budget.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by StrontiumEthics