mtbr member
    Jan 2007

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! jobberwocky vs. dambala vs. dissent

I have just decided to get into the 29er single speed realm and need your input on what frame I should get and why? My initial choice is the Jobberwocky but I still need some feedback on the other two frames. Help!!

HTFU and Ride
    have heard good things bout the jabber

personally i love my dambala, upgrading fork and wheels this year...cant wait!

i would go steel over Al, but i was reeeallly close to ordering a dissent last winter when i got my dambala.
    Winter is coming.

mtbr member
    You can't go wrong with any of those choices, I have a DiSSent, and quite frankly its a race bike, fast, fast, fast. Low center of gravity, corners like it's on rails, and climbs like a mountain goat. If you are looking for a trail rig maybe not so great. Honestly, you can't beat the price and hell it's from up North(Canada) so we have to help pay for their health care(just joking). My vote is for the DiSSent, again fast, light and climbs like hell, plus the owner of the company is an active member of MTBR, what more could you ask for.
    Last edited by ne_dan; 03-04-2009 at 07:49 PM.

mtbr member
    Jan 2007

... and if we just ...

Thanks Guys! I guess I'll have to start with one of these and eventually go down the line.....hmmm which one first?

Single Speeder
    If you plan to go rigid I think the jabber could have a slight edge because of the widely loved ODIS fork... but I was also close to ordering the dissent several times

I'm guessing if you run a suspension fork the Dissent climbs to the top of the list...

Would be nice to ride/own all three... another one thats steel is the Origin 8 Scout... looks a little like a dissent and apparently the newer ones will fit a larger back tire 2.3ish I think and pretty short chain stays about the same price as the others I think

mtbr member
    Jan 2007

... and if we just ...