mtbr member

Help me choose a dropout for my frame

I've been dreaming about a custom SS for 3 years and finally put a deposit down on a Waltworks frame . I currently ride a Karate Monkey and I like the stye of dropout it has, I've never had a problem with slippage or wheel removal using a bolt on hub. Am I missing out by not getting a Paragon sliding, or rocker dropout? What's your experience?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help me choose a dropout for my frame-karate-monkey-dropout.jpeg  

Attached Images Attached Images   
    Last edited by pushinpixels; 01-19-2012 at 12:00 PM.

President of the Internet
    I dig sliding mounts. Mine don't slip with the tugs.
    Sometimes you eat the trail, sometimes the trail eats you.

Thinking of buying a home?
    http://Search-Sacramento-Homes.com

Ovaries on the Outside
    I've done hos and sliders and haven't minded any of the set ups. Hos are the versatile option, sliders more work, but if you are doing a single ratio for a long period, can be the tits.

The need for singlespeed
    I'd go with Paul's for horizontal. They're elegant.

Apr 2007
    Black Cat swing drops.

Bro Mountainbiker
    You cant beat track ends for simplicity. My custom frame would have them.
    Raised in a Chicken-Coop by Chickens

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by p nut View Post
    Black Cat swing drops.
    This. Have a set, trouble free and super easy to adjust properly.

mtbr member
    I love the look of Black Cat's swing drops.
    If you're lucky enough to be in the mountains,
    you're lucky enough.

AZ
    banned
    I like the Paragon sliders w/ the integrated brake tab, but I don't like dickin w/ brake adjustments.

A Gentleman and a MTBR'
    Mar 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by umarth View Post
    I've done hos
    hehe