mtbr member
    Feb 2004

New question here. Topeak E-Shock Master Blaster

Did any one around the globe actually use this shock pump?
    I can't find a single review or any mention of it on any MTB forum no matter how I look.
    Please?

mtbr member
    Anyone? I too am interested in this pump but would like to hear others' experiences. Thanks in advance.

Bodhisattva
    I've played around with one at Mtn High Cyclery. it works as advertised.
    But I have no long-term trail experience.
    Life....the original terminal illness

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

I have one...

I like it, it does the job nicecly and I find it more precise than the regular pumps which is specially useful if you have an SPV type shock. However it is a bit heavy and expensive.

So, in my opinion, if you want to have a shock pump when you go riding then buy it because it's the only pump I found that does both shock and tires. If you don't care about having a shock pump while riding then I guess you can save a few bucks buying a regular shock pump. For me, I would definitely buy it again because I run air fork and shock so I want to have a pump with me while riding.

I would be surprised that I'm the only one with it because I've seen it for sale in a few stores so there must be people buying it. It's just that a shock pump is probably not something a lot of people take time to talk about!!!

By the way, Larry at MtnHighCyclery.com gave me a good price on it...

Hope this helps.
    Quote Originally Posted by MegaVolt
    Did any one around the globe actually use this shock pump?
    I can't find a single review or any mention of it on any MTB forum no matter how I look.
    Please?

mtbr member
    Thanks for the feedback guys. I'm still debating whether or not its worth it though. Maybe I'll give Larry a call and see what he can offer.

On MTBR hiatus :(