Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Bike Virgin
    Aug 2012

Rockshox XC 32 29er Solo Air?

I was just kicking around on the Sram site and it lists Solo Air as one of the options for the XC 32, I can't find anymore information about it or the parts though. I have an XC 32 on my bike(until my Manitou arrives). I actually don't even know what solo air is as I am a total noob, is there any possibility that this would make my forks useable for me as a 265 lb rider?

XC 32 Solo Air

I cross posted this in the 29ers components room, but no responses.

mtbr member
    Sep 2012
    I'd love some info on this as well. I'm just getting back into MTBing after a ~10yr hiatus and bought a Trek Mamba w/ an XC 32 TK fork. SRAM doesn't list much about it and has zero instructions on adjustment, the website even says rebound adjustment, but I am unsure if that is on my model.

Any advice appreciated.

Bike Virgin
    Aug 2012
    The rebound should be on the bottom of the right fork.
    It took a couple of weeks for my LBS to get information about a spring kit(none in stock). I'm afraid they might charge me to find out anything about a solo air kit. I'm probably going to go with a Manitou Tower Pro, they seem to be very responsive to customers needs. I take it as a bad sign that Sram doesn't even bother to put out any information on it.I'm getting the impression that putting any money/work into this fork would be like trying to polish a turd. Even if they made a spring for my weight, the damping mechanism doesn't sound like it's very sophisticated.

Bike Virgin
    Aug 2012
    I did find a video with a basic explanation of the solo air concept:
    solo air

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Treebumper View Post