mtbr member
    Aug 2007

Marz Corsa SL travel adjust

Hey Guys,

I've searched around and have turned up nothing. I just bought a 2012 Corsa SL RC. It's currently set at 100mm, and I want to bring it up to 120mm.

I am confident in what I have to do once I get the fork apart, and am comfortable with all of that.

From what I understand, it's very similar to adjusting the travel on the 44. Can anyone confirm or deny this?

But, for the life of, I can't figure out how the hell to get the rebound knob off. It's a plastic knob that is recessed into the fork leg. It does not appear to be held or locked in with a bolt, but can't seem to pull it off.

Can anyone tell me exactly how I get the rebound knob off to access the bottom bolt to take the lowers off?

I feel like a complete noob about this, but without putting some vice pliers on it and yanking, I can't get it off, and since it's plastic, I am hesitant to put vices on it.

Thanks guys! Also if anyone can comment on if adjusting the travel is the same (or similar) to the 44, that's be awesome.

-Mike

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    Send a email to Marzocchi Tech from their website. They reply quickly and are very easy to work with. I seem to remember in a Marzocchi TST 29 thread on here the same question. Try a search in 29er components.

mtbr member
    Aug 2007
    Thanks.

I've searched all over and can't find anything. Maybe I'm using the wrong keywords or something.

I sent an email to Marz but don't expect a reply until tomorrow at the earliest... but I have the fork in the stand now, so was hoping someone knew something.

Thanks anyways!

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    Just pull on the adjuster knob with pliers, it is quite tight and you might need to wiggle it a bit but it will come. You will probably scratch it so accept that now. Otherwise it is identical to a 44 travel change

mtbr member
    Aug 2007