mtbr member
    Nov 2006

2007 XTR Rotor compatibility question...

hey guys, this is probably a silly question, but alas, i am a newbie to the sport/culture. can anyone tell me if the 07 xtr rotors would work with shimano saint calipers? i got a set of saints as a gift (minus rotors), and found a really great bargin on a pair of 07 xtr rotors. thanks in advance.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Black Japanther
    hey guys, this is probably a silly question, but alas, i am a newbie to the sport/culture. can anyone tell me if the 07 xtr rotors would work with shimano saint calipers? i got a set of saints as a gift (minus rotors), and found a really great bargin on a pair of 07 xtr rotors. thanks in advance.
    The xtr comes in two different diameter rotors = 160mm and 180mm
    Make sure you get the correct Siant caliper adaptor (160mm) and you'll be fine

mtbr member
    Actually XTR come in 4 sizes this year. 140, 160, 180, and 203mm and yes they will work with Saint calipers with out an issue.
    enjoy

mtbr member
    found a really great bargin on a pair of 07 xtr rotors. thanks in advance.
    Are you sure that they are 07 XTR rotors? 2007 XTR has ony just become available. Not that it matters. If they are 06 they are just as good. This is an 07 rotor.

Ronnie.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Ronnie; 12-23-2006 at 03:40 PM.
    The trouble with having an open mind is that people will insist on trying to put things in it.

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    ^ yup, those are the ones. thanks for the help guys!

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    wait a sec... the shimano component spec page reads: "center lock yes" for their 07 XTR rotors, but "center lock yes (larger type)" for their saint hubs! what gives?? does this mean the xtr rotors are too small for the sait hubs?? can anyone clear this up for me?

http://bike.shimano.com/catalog/cycl...=1166947321008

mtbr member