We get titles?

Well I went for the Sette Riddik

My NRS frame finally cracked, and I say good riddance. I loved that bike when I got it, but I've been riding an NRS for 6 years now, so enough is enough. Unfortunately, I'm a poor student (with a family and a mortgage so I'm beyond poor actually) so I can't afford a decent bike. But I sayw this Sette Riddik frame at Pricepoint and I couldn't resist. Its a 4 inch travel 4 bar frame that looks a lot like the Giant AC. It certainly wouldn't be my first choice, but at $369 I couldn't resist. It comes with a Manitou Swinger 4-way, which is worth at least $369 anyway, and it has sealed cartrige bearing pivots, so I figured, why not.

If anybody has any feedback on this I'd be glad to hear it. Otherwise, I'll post a review here as soon as I receive it and build it.
    Quote Originally Posted by trogdor
    I think everyone who wears a helmit should carry around an old crank arm, then when you see someone without a helmit on, give them a good wack in the head. That'll teach them to flaut their helmit-less noggins out in public.

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Sounds like you got a great deal. Glad to see you found a bike that worked for you with your, shall we say, limited budget!

mtbr member
    Jan 2004