vyx
    mtbr member

New question here. Ibex Asta Comp vs Ibex Ignition Super Pro vs Sette Flite

First off, thanks to those who made suggestions in my original thread that got me to this point.

I'm going crazy here. Every day I think I have a new bike picked out. I've been bouncing around between these three over the past few days. I don't plan on a lot of jumps/drops but I do want something that will hold up over the years and take a bit of a beating as I'm new to the mountain bike scene and will make mistakes.

Ibex Asta Comp
    Ibex Super Pro
    Sette Flite

All of these bikes seem to have their pluses and minuses from what I can tell.
    I've attached pics of a spreadsheet to breakdown the components of each bike.

I would appreciate any input and opinions on these bikes.

Thanks,
    Brandon

p.s. I know the asta comp isn't an iggy, sorry for the mislabel.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hit em hard!
    one vote for Ibex Super Pro.

mtbr member
    Jul 2006
    Those bikes are built for slightly different types of riding,
    The Asta Comp is a 4" XC setup
    The Flite is a 6" All Mountain setup
    The Super Pro is 5" setup (kinda in the middle of the two).

Personally, I wouldn't go with the 6" bike unless I knew I would be riding stuff that requires a 6" bike. 4" and 5" XC bikes can handle quite a bit, if you're new to mountain biking and don't expect to be doing anything too crazy, either of those should be fine (I think Sette also sells a nice XC FS bike, so I'm not saying don't by a Sette, just probably not that one). You don't want to be riding a 35 pound bike if a lighter bike will do.
    Warning: may contain sarcasm and/or crap made up in an attempt to feel important.

mtbr member
    Nov 2008