Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Aug 2009

14" reken frame arrived today

3 lbs 13.5 oz according to my food scale - not sure how accurate that is lol

mtbr member
    Looking forward to this build.

mtbr member
    Nice, we require bigger pictures.

I have never seen a red Reken, most people go for the black.
    Big Foot Blue KHS XC704r

mtbr member
    Aug 2009

red is purty

here some pics - sry im not very good with the camera

im real excited! when i was a kid i wanted to get a bmx frame & get a bike going, but i had no monies & it never happened... well now im a grown up!! & ill do what i want...well, actually, i still have no monies... but i think i can make it happen. anyway, im excited like a lil kid

Cuánto pesa?
    Quote Originally Posted by nathenyoung
    Im real excited! when i was a kid i wanted to get a bmx frame & get a bike going, but i had no monies & it never happened... well now im a grown up!! & ill do what i want...well, actually, i still have no monies... but i think i can make it happen. anyway, im excited like a lil kid
    You by chance have a list of components for this build?

If you come across any trouble, be sure and ask for help

mtbr member
    He's buying the parts as he goes along. This thread will be useful for picking the right components.

mtbr member
    Aug 2009

mailman came today !

i got this used '06 R7 - i hope it works

i hope to have it ready by fall. Im picking up used parts as i see 'em/can afford them. well , thats it for now... have to stack up more bike loot & research cranks -

budget is my #1 priority - but man i would love for this thing to be under 30lbs - i just hope its not a porker

i think i got lucky with this fork - everything seems stupid expensive so its mostly going to be a used or a pricepoint/sette affair as far as parts go

mtbr member
    I expect the build to be easily under 30lbs. Probably even under 25lbs.

mtbr member