mtbr member

Hippie Tech or Push?

This winter, I want to send in my fork and shock to have them overhauled. Any suggestions who to send them to?

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by bigb73
    This winter, I want to send in my fork and shock to have them overhauled. Any suggestions who to send them to?
    I've had some work done by PUSH. No complaints. If you search these forums regarding PUSH, I don't think you'll find many complaints about them. In fact, I think you'll find discussion regarding PUSH to be overwhelmingly positive.

I have no direct experience with Hippie Tech. You should do a search of these forums to see what others have said about them. (I know for a fact that Hippie Tech has been discussed a few times and that it will be worth your while to do a search.)

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by KevinB
    I have no direct experience with Hippie Tech. You should do a search of these forums to see what others have said about them. (I know for a fact that Hippie Tech has been discussed a few times and that it will be worth your while to do a search.)
    I was going to say it if you hadn't already.
    Only two infinite things exist: the universe and stupidity. And, I am unsure of the universe
    - Albert Einstein

mtbr member
    May 2006

Push

I can't comment on Hippie Tech, I have no experience with them whatsoever. However, I have had two forks revalved, a yearly service with one, and a shock revalve by Push. The two forks were noticeably better. The small bump compliance was the biggest difference. I didn't think a person would have to be an expert level rider/mechanic to tell the difference in the before and after.