Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Vaya Builds

934K views 3K replies 405 participants last post by  ironhorse1 
#1 ·
Thought I would start a thread of vaya builds. I still have some work to do and the photos are not the best (cell phone) but just to get started. I will try and get some better pictures tomorrow....enjoy...

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
More info

yeah I am really liking the fit so far, I hope to have it ready to go in a few days. I need to space out the crank a bit and get the cables run.

For those wondering about the bar setup it is a profile T2 wing bar. I very very rarely ride in the drops on any of my road bikes and really like the wide flat tops of the wings for long distance riding. The upward bend at the tips gives a near hood feel as well. I have been running this setup on my langster for about two years now and really like the feel so wanted to try it on the Vaya. I may go back to a short and shallow drop but only time in the saddle will tell.

Again, I will try and get some better pictures in a day or two.

#4 ·
Bump...

I REALLY like the look and sensibility of your Vaya build!

You know how some bikes you look at and when you see the details you think, "Yeah, that's nice... ohhhh, look what they did there... " It shows that someone had a nice vision for their bike and made it happen. That was what I thought when I looked at your bike. Nicely done!

What tires have you got on that? how big are they?

Also, could you put bar end shifters on the fronts of those bars - like on some TT/Tri setups? Just curious as it would have the shifters closer than the DT...

Got a more recent pic? Full parts list? Weight?

Anyone else?