mtbr member
    Nov 2013

Should I buy 2013 El Mariachi 3?

Calling all El Mariachi owners! I am a relative newbie to MTBR however I just wanted some advice. I have always loved the El Mariachi however interestingly never got round to actually buying one! So when recently I was offered a brand spanking new 2013 Salsa El Mariachi 3 in my size at a greatly reduced price it made me very keen to pull the trigger and get one! I was wondering whether any El Mariachi owners (especially those in ownership of the model of which I speak) could give their honest opinions of the ride and spec and give me any advice on whether anything is so naff it'll need replacing as soon as I buy! I am buying with the intention of ugrading as and when my budget allows. Any thoughts and advice will be greatly appreciated! Look forward to hearing from you guys!

Cheers, Tom

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    Got the 3 in the 2014 model, it rides great, yea I'd say the 2013 is just as sweet. I rode it but opted for the 14 , I do like the 2014 bars better and the color was a factor, although the red is pretty cool. Yea if it's priced right , get it!

Trail Prospector
    After much research, I found one for a friend.

IMO Best bang for the $$ - get it while you can.
    The best is the one you want to ride most often..

mtbr member
    Nov 2013